Week 4

As usual, I am still working on getting the PyLith to properly run the simulations. I am really looking forward to the point at which the simulation runs and gives me values of the correct magnitude (right now the displacements are about 700 times larger than they should be) so that I can start actually looking at what happens when I vary the parameters.

PyLith is currently computing reasonable stresses for the first step. From there, I had to download a bunch of stuff for python so that I could run the script that lets me take the data from the first step to feed it to the time dependent part of the problem. This database is still giving me problems.

Hopefully next week I can get the 2D problem work.

Leave a Reply

